top of page

 JB Digital Storytelling

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureJay Barrera

I'm caught in a LOOP!! and I can't get out!

OK… What? I really don’t know how to go about describing the chaos I just heard. Storytelling basics insist that a narration should be told with direction, composed with a beginning, middle and an end. I really had no idea where any of the stories were heading. The Podcast literally forecasts loops as its objective, and annoyingly panders the agenda insufferably to the audience. I don’t know, perhaps there are listeners out there that enjoy nails slowly scratching down a blackboard, but for me, I could not engage in any of the content, because it switched up way to quickly and was very repetitive. The initial story about two comedians going on about a horse and clapping, became extremely uncomfortable within the first few renditions of their skit. When the daughter, mother temporary amnesia story came up, it was compelling at first, then the commentator decided to break down every second of how the mother was trapped in a ninety second loop, playing it repeatedly. There was not accountability for what and how the disorder occurred, or any resolution to how the mother snapped out of her condition. Finally, the story about sets of numbers, confused the hell out of me and made absolutely no sense, then again, it could have just been me, because the podcast was still playing, there were sound and vocals, but I no longer cared, and at this moment stopped listening. I understand the Podcast intentions were to be comical, and that is fine, but there is a threshold to how far you can take a joke, then beyond that it just becomes annoying, and intolerable.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page